2022-23 Charlotte Independence

  • Games
    12
  • Record
    4-3-5
  • Goals
    1
  • Assists
    4
Sat Aug 13
T 1-1
Atlanta Fire United
Exhibition
Greer, SC | MeSA Soccer Complex #5
Sun Aug 14
W 3-2
Concord Fire Premier
Exhibition
Greer, SC | MeSA Soccer Complex #16
1st game of the year playing in the 10. Earned and served the free kick for the game winning goal.
Sat Aug 20
W 3-0
Belmont Abbey Reserves
Exhibition
Belmont, NC | Belmont Abbey Practice Field
Sat Sep 10
L 0-1
Arlington Soccer
Matthews, NC | Matthews Sportsplex - Field 8
Sun Sep 11
T 1-1
Fairfax Brave
Clover, SC | Clover Fields
L 1-2
Sat Sep 17
NC Courage
Raliegh, NC | WRAL Field #5
T 0-0
Sun Sep 18
Beach FC
Virginia Beach, VA | Princess Ann Athletic Complex - Field 7
T 0-0
Sat Oct 15
Virginia Union FC
McLean, VA | Lewinsville Park - Field 2
L 0-5
Sun Oct 16
Loudoun Soccer
Loudoun, VA | Loudoun Soccer Park - Field 1
T 1-1
Sun Oct 23
NC Fusion
Browns Summit, NC | Bryan Park - BP 01
W 3-2
Sun Nov 6
Wilmington Hammerheads
Wilmington, NC | Cape Fear Regional Soccer Park - Field 3
Scored a goal in the top right from 27-28 yards out.
Sun Nov 13
W 1-0
Charlotte SA
Rock Hill, SC | Manchester Meadows - Field 2
Fri Dec 2
4:00pm
Alabama FC
ECNL Showcase TN
Murfreesboro, TN on Jordan Farms - Field #18
Sat Dec 3
12:50pm
United Futbol Academy
ECNL Showcase TN
Murfreesboro, TN on Richard Siegel Soccer Complex - Field #2
Sun Dec 4
11:45am
CESA Liberty
ECNL Showcase TN
Murfreesboro, TN on Jordan Farms - Field #17
Sun Dec 11
2:00pm
NCFC Youth
Cornelius, NC | Richard Barry Park - Field 4
Sat Jan 21
2:00pm
Virginia Development Academy
Cornelius, NC | Richard Barry Park - Field 3
Sun Jan 22
1:00pm
Richmond United
Cornelius, NC | Richard Barry Park - Field 3
Jan 27-29
TBD
CISC Showcase
Cornelius, NC
Mar 3-5
TBD
Florida ECNL
Lakewood Ranch, FL
May 26-28
TBD
ECNL New Jersey
Somerset, NJ
Charlotte Independence

The Charlotte Independence Soccer Club is one of the few clubs in the Nation with a clear path to pro for both Men and Women. The club shares its name with the local USL Championship club and the USL W team beginning in 2022. Additionally the club has former players at Arkansas, Alabama, University of Georgia, UNC Charlotte, UNC Wilmington, UNC Greensboro, Syracuse, Kentucky, Eastern Carolina, College of Charleston, Coastal Carolina, App State, George Washington, Ohio University, Miami of Ohio, Wofford and many more.

Club Charlotte Independence
Address 10228 Bailey Rd. Suite 203 Cornelius, NC 28031
Phone Number (704) 894-9995
Website Club Link

League Elite Clubs National League
Conference Mid-Atlantic Conference
Coach John Cullen
Position False 9
Years on Team 4 - u13, u14, u15, u16
Honors
  • u15 - Led team in assists
  • u14 - Led team in scoring
  • u14 - Led team in assists
  • u13 - Led team in scoring
  • u13 - Led team in assists